Contacts

People Finder

Use our our people finder tool to find faculty and staff members. You can also scroll down the page for a listing of key faculty and administrators.

Find People Admin Org Chart

Main Address

UC Berkeley School of Optometry
Minor Hall
University of California
Berkeley, CA  94720-2020
(510)643-5968 (Main)
(510)642-9537 (Admissions)
(510)642-2020 (Eye Center)

Faculty Administrators

Dean
John Flanagan PhD, DSc, FCOptom, FAAO
jgflanagan@berkeley.edu
510-642-3414

Associate Dean for Academic Affairs
Nancy McNamara, OD, PhD, MPH
nmcnamara@berkeley.edu
510-643-5968

Associate Dean for Clinical Affairs; Director of Clinics
Christina Wilmer, OD, FAAO
cwilmer@berkeley.edu
510-642-0945

Associate Dean for Admissions and Student Affairs
Mika Moy, OD, FAAO
mmoy@berkeley.edu
510-642-9537

Chair, Vision Science Program
Rowland Taylor, PhD
wrtaylor@berkeley.edu
510-643-8459

Director, Clinical Research Center (CRC)
Meng C. Lin, OD, PhD, FAAO
mlin@berkeley.edu
510-643-9252

Director, Digital Health
Harry Green, OD, PhD, FAAO
harryg@berkeley.edu
510-642-9803

Director of Diversity, Equity, Inclusion, and Belonging
Dr. Ruth Shoge
caleyecare@berkeley.edu
510-643-5968

Director, NEI Summer Research Program
Christine Wildsoet, OD, PhD
wildsoet@berkeley.edu
510-643-4472

Director, Residency Programs, On-Campus Programs
Kuniyoshi Kanai, OD, FAAO
kunikanai@berkeley.edu
510-642-2020

Director, Residency Programs, Affiliated Programs
Christina S. Wilmer, OD, FAAO
cwilmer@berkeley.edu
510-642-0945

Graduate Advisor

John Corzine, OD, FAAO (Optometry)
corzine@berkeley.edu
510-643-2793

Michael Silver, PhD (Vision Science)
masilver@berkeley.edu
510-643-3130

Dean’s Office

Academic Personnel Specialist
Maria C. Alegria
malegria@berkeley.edu
510-642-5617

Coordinator, Dean's Initiatives
Caitlin Dabatos
caitlindabatos@berkeley.edu
(510) 643-5968

Director, Dean’s initiatives
Lyudmila Martello
lyudmila@berkeley.edu
510-289-3315

Executive Officer
Almadora Henry
ahenry@berkeley.edu
(510) 643-5968

Administration & Finance

Senior Assistant Dean of Operations
Monica Porter
porter@berkeley.edu
510-664-5094

CFO
Luis Ruiz
luisruiz@berkeley.edu
510-664-5094

Director of Clinic Financial Planning and Analysis
Patrick Richards
prichards@berkeley.edu
510-664-4632

Admissions and Student Affairs

Associate Dean for Student Affairs
Mika Moy, OD, FAAO
mmoy@berkeley.edu
510-642-9537

Assistant Dean for Admissions and Student Affairs
Mike Hoffshire, PhD
mhoffshire@berkeley.edu
510-642-9537

Assistant Director of Admissions
Ardi Samonte, MA
asamonte@berkeley.edu
510-642-9537

Assistant Director of Student Affairs
Sonia Moctezuma, MA
soniamoctezuma@berkeley.edu
510-642-9537

Coordinator, Optometry Program
Sandhya Andrews, BA
sandhyra@berkeley.edu
510-642-9537

Communications

Director of Communications
Eric Craypo
ecraypo@berkeley.edu
510-468-7687

Communications Coordinator
Liza Shevchuk, BA
lizashev@berkeley.edu

Student Assistant
Eloisa Morfin
eloisamorfin@berkeley.edu

Continuing Education

Director of Educational Technology & Online Programs
Matthieu Kaminski
matthieu.kaminski@berkeley.edu
510-292-5016

Instructional Designer, Educational Technology & Online Programs
Catherine McChrystal
c-mc@berkeley.edu
N/a

Educational Technology Specialist
Heather Reilly
heatherreilly@berkeley.edu
N/a

Program Coordinator, Virtual Learning Initiatives
Deborah Gray
debgray@berkeley.edu
N/a

Development & Alumni Relations


Assistant Dean
Ciel Mahoney
ciel@berkeley.edu
510-642-1877

Director, Annual Fund
Samantha Zepeda
sjzepeda@berkeley.edu
510-664-4196

Facilities

Director of Facilities Operation and Research Support
Sherrell Gordon
sherrellgordon@berkeley.edu
510-292-0358

Facilities Management & Safety Officer
Clifford E. Lobberegt
cel1@berkeley.edu
510-643-2689

Facilities Operations and Maintenance Manager
Taylor Andrews
tandrews@berkeley.edu
510-643-2689

Meredith W. Morgan Eye Center

Associate Dean for Clinical Affairs; Director of Clinics
Christina Wilmer, OD, FAAO
cwilmer@berkeley.edu
510-642-0945

Clinic Administration Office
Erika Racklin
e_rack@berkeley.edu
510-642-2020

Pamela & Kenneth Fong Library

Librarian
Michael Sholinbeck
msholinb@library.berkeley.edu