LEAD Center selects the 2015 Bay Area Vision Research Day conference organized by VS students with an Oski Award.

The nation’s oldest and most prestigious scientific organization recognizes Dr. Malik’s distinguished and continuing achievements in original research.

VS student Kaleb Asfaha has been awarded the Thomas C. Alber Science and Engineering for Global Health fellowship.

Natalie Stepien, graduate student in Austin Roorda’s Lab, receives an opportunity for a summer internship at Samsung in addition to being awarded NSF Fellowship.

Brian Cheung, graduate student in Bruno Olshausen’s Lab has been awarded NSF Graduate Research Fellowship.

Professor James O’Brien was awarded a technical achievement award (sci-tech Oscar) by the Academy of Motion Picture Arts and Sciences.

The success of BAVRD 2015 (February 9, 2015)

The 26th annual Bay Area meeting of Vision Scientists held on February 6 was the biggest in its history.