Professor and former dean of Berkeley Optometry, Dr. Dennis Levi, has been appointed to the National Eye Institute’s Advisory Eye Council (NAEC).

“This award is one of the most prestigious and high profile awards within vision research; an exceptional achievement for an exceptional scholar,” says Dr. John Flanagan, Professor and Dean for the UC Berkeley School of Optometry.

The Tillyer Award is presented to a person who has performed distinguished work in the field of vision, including — but not limited to — the optics, physiology, anatomy or psychology of the visual system.

Vision Science program will be accepting applications for Fall 2017 admission beginning September 30, 2016. Review the admissions requirements and start preparing your application!

The 27th Annual Bay Area Vision Research Day (BAVRD) will be held on Friday, September 18, 2015.

The award is considered to be the most prestigious of the Academy’s awards for achievement in research.

$3.2 million awarded in support of the visionary retina research led by Professor Roorda.