Vision Science program is now accepting applications for Fall 2017 admission! Review the admissions requirements and start preparing your application!

The University of California, Berkeley Vision Science Graduate Group is thrilled to announce that the 28th annual Bay Area Vision Research Day (BAVRD) will be held on Monday, September 12th, 2016 from 8:00 am – 6:00 pm at the Alumni house and promises to be better than ever! BAVRD a one-day research conference devoted to bringing […]

Vision science student Kavitha Ratnam, an ARVO member-in training, has received the 2016 ARVO/VSS Summer Research Fellowship.

Vision scientist Martin Banks, a UC Berkeley professor of optometry and vision science, has been awarded the The Charles F. Prentice Medal for 2016.

Professor and former dean of Berkeley Optometry, Dr. Dennis Levi, has been appointed to the National Eye Institute’s Advisory Eye Council (NAEC).

“This award is one of the most prestigious and high profile awards within vision research; an exceptional achievement for an exceptional scholar,” says Dr. John Flanagan, Professor and Dean for the UC Berkeley School of Optometry.

The Tillyer Award is presented to a person who has performed distinguished work in the field of vision, including — but not limited to — the optics, physiology, anatomy or psychology of the visual system.