Hall of Fame Gala

Photography by Keith Uyemura
On Saturday, June 10th, 2023, we held our Hall of Fame Gala at the University Club at California Memorial Stadium.

The Hall of Fame honors alumni and faculty whose contributions to the profession of optometry (through service, teaching, administration, or research) have been so monumental as to be universally recognized. These individuals have made contributions that distinguish the Herbert Wertheim School of Optometry & Vision Science above all others.

This year, we inducted 21 new members into our Hall of Fame. The 2023 inductees are as follows:

Raymond Alan Applegate
Ian L. Bailey
Martin S. Banks
Joseph A. Bonanno
Arthur Bradley
Abraham Bromberg
Jorge Cuadros
Bernard J. Dolan
Suzanne M.J. Fleiszig
Stanley A. Klein
Dennis M. Levi
Leon Lewis
Donald Mutti
Clyde W. Oden, Jr.
Vincent Michael Patella
Gunilla Haegerstrom-Portnoy
Edward J. Revelli
Clifton M. Schor
Larry N. Thibos
Christine F. Wildsoet
Karla Zadnik

See each Hall of Fame Inductee's profile and more photos from the event by clicking on the buttons below!

Hall of Fame Photos