BAVRD Wins Best Event of the Year Award


BAVRD 2015 Organizers top row left to right: Patrick Carney, Brian Cheung, Kelly Byrne, Mayur Mudigonda, Cecile Fortuny, Jessica Wei, bottom row left to right: Dylan Paiton, Christopher Purington, Taras Litvin, Professor Karsten Gronert, Alexandra Boehm, and Kaleb Asfaha. Photo by Emilia Zin.


This year Bay Area meeting of Vision Scientists was organized by VS 2nd year students: Kaleb Asfaha, Alexandra Boehm, Kelly Byrne, Patrick Carney, Brian Cheung, Cecile Fortuny, Taras Litvin, Mayur Mudigonda, Dylan Paiton, Christopher Purington, and Jessica Wei. 

The event was a huge success and has earned lots of praise from the vision science community. In addition, the LEAD Center has just announced this year’s Oski Awards Finalists naming BAVRD as one of the best events of the year. Congratulations, guys!


← Back to VS News